Five Lines Menu close close email UF Watermark Logo Journeys Begin Here Gator Good

Fall 2023

Welcome to Javier Covington, Jacob Knight, and Cheng-Yu Li, the three newest members of the Bruner Group!

Fall 2022

Welcome Peter Yang, Nicole Colon Rosa, Anu Bhar and Amit Dutta- the newest members of Bruner Lab!

Congratulations Madhushi for her oral presentations at ACS 98th Florida Annual Meeting and Exposition (FAME), Tampa, FL and ACS Fall National Meeting and Exposition, Chicago, IL

Summer 2022

Congratulations Thisuri Wanniarachchi for winning Sheridan Summer fellowship 2022!

Congratulations Madhushi for her poster presentation at Soft Matter Applied Research and Technology Symposium – University of Florida.

Spring 2022

Congratulations to Dr. Krishna Patel for her successful dissertation defense on Structural and Biochemical Investigations of Ribosomal Peptide Natural Product Biosynthesis ! We are very proud!

Welcome Wen-Ting Chen, the newest member of Bruner lab!

Congratulations Andrew Brim for presenting his work at Spring 2022 UF Undergraduate Research Symposium!

Fall 2021

A big congratulations to Krishna Patel for being awarded the 2021 William R. & Arlene F. Ruegamer Scholarship!. We are proud of you!

Spring 2021

A big congratulations to Dr. Qiang Li for his successful dissertation defense on the “Molecular basis of metalloenzymes in complex biosynthetic pathways with application to synthetic biology”. Congratulations!  We are very proud of you!

Heartiest congratulations to Krishna Patel for being awarded the 2020-2021 UF Graduate Student Teaching Award from the Graduate School. Keep up the good work!

Congratulations for Krishna Patel, Madhushi Ratnayake, Thisuri Wanniarachchi and You Hu for their poster presentations at 4th UF Drug Discovery Symposium, Center for Natural Products, Drug Discovery, and Development (CNPD3), UF College of Pharmacy

Welcome to Jarin Tasnim Rintuna, the newest member of Bruner lab!

Fall 2020

A big congratulations to Madhushi Ratnayake for being awarded the Graduate Student Teaching Award 2019-2020 from the Department of Chemistry at the University of Florida! We are proud of you!

Congratulations to both You Hu and Thisuri Wanniarachchi for passing their oral qualifying examinations this semester. Great work!

Spring 2020

Congratulations to Dr. Prabhanshu Tripathi for his successful dissertation defense on the structural basis of self-resistance mechanisms involved in colibactin biosynthesis! We are very proud!

Dr. Gengnan Li successfully defended her dissertation on the structural and functional investigation of macromolecules in natural product biosynthetic pathways. Congratulations and good work!

Congratulations to Dr. Brian MacTavish and Kevin Newsome for their recent publication in ACS Chemical Biology. Check it out here!

Fall 2019

Dr. Brian MacTavish successfully defended his dissertation on his structural studies of dihydroxyacid dehydratase and glycan-binding protein Y3. Congratulations; we are proud of you!

A big congratulations to Dr. Aleksandra (Sasha) Zagulyaeva for successfully defending her dissertation. Great job! You will be missed by all of us!

Congratulations to Madhushi for passing her oral qualifying exam and becoming a Ph.D. candidate!

Congratulations to Qiang Li for being awarded the 2019 William R. & Arlene F. Ruegamer Chemical Biology Award. Keep up the good work!

Spring 2019

Congratulations to Lily Silsby for being accepted into the prestigious University Scholars Program at UF!

The Bruner Lab presents their research at the poster session of the 2019 UF Drug Discovery Symposium: