Five Lines Menu close close email UF Watermark Logo Journeys Begin Here Gator Good

Current Members

Steven D. Bruner

Professor

University of Florida
Department of Chemistry
Scott Family Hall 302E
(352) 392-0525
bruner@chem.ufl.edu

Background

Associate Professor, Boston College
Assistant Professor, Boston College
Postdoctoral Fellow, Harvard Medical School
Ph.D. Chemistry, Harvard University
B.S. Biochemistry, Boston College

Graduate Students

Thisuri Wanniarachchi
twanniarachchi@chem.ufl.edu
B.Sc. Special Degree in Chemistry
University of Colombo, Sri Lanka
You Hu
youhu@chem.ufl.edu
B.S. in Chemistry
Shaanxi Normal University, China
Wen-Ting Chen
wenting.chen@ufl.edu
B.S. in Applied Chemistry
National University of Kaohsiung, Taiwan
Peter Yang
peter@chem.ufl.edu
M.S. Chemistry
Case Western Reserve University
B.S. Chemistry
Case Western Reserve University
Nicole A. Colón Rosa
ncolonrosa@ufl.edu
B.S. Chemistry
University of Puerto Rico
Anu Bhar
anu.a@ufl.edu
M.Sc. Chemistry
University of Delhi, India
B.Sc. Honors Chemistry
Guru Jambheshwar University of Science and Technology, India
Amit Dutta
dutta.amit@ufl.edu
M.Sc. in Chemistry
Indian Institute of Technology Kanpur, India
B.Sc. in Chemistry
University of Calcutta, India
Cheng-Yu Li
chengyu.li@ufl.edu
M.Sc. in Chemistry
B.Sc. in Chemistry
National Taiwan University, Taiwan
Javier Covington
covingtonj@ufl.edu
B.S. Chemistry – Biochemistry
University of Florida, Gainesville
Jacob Knight
jknight4@ufl.edu
B.S. in Chemistry
Ramapo College, New Jersey

 Undergraduate Students

Andrew Brim
andrewbrim@ufl.edu
4th Year- B.S. Biochemistry
Sep 2021-present
Bryan Mai
bryan.mai@ufl.edu
4th Year- B.S. Nutritional Science
Aug 2021-present
Tiffany Zhou
tiffany.zhou@ufl.edu
2nd Year- B.S. Biochemistry
Aug 2022-present
George Wu
g.wu@ufl.edu
2nd Year- B.S. Biochemistry
Feb 2023-present